Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This turned out really good. I let the pork marinade for 3hrs. The Pork medallions I had were pretty thick so unfortunately I over cooked them a bit. I will use this recipe again but next time watch the grill a little closer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is AMAZING! Few ingredients but really tasty. Will make over and over again. 2 alterations: I used meat tenderizer rather than salt and used 1 tsp fresh oregano rather than dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Awesome Marinade. I left the chops sit for 48 Hours and you could taste every hint of flavor in the meat. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita McNeely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Tender, juicy, flavorful. My boneless chops were about 3/4", and were done perfectly at the 7 minute/side mark. This recipe will definitely be used over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! Thought the lemon juice would give a sour taste to the pork, but it only imparted a nice lemony flavour. Definitely marinade the meat for 24 hours. Will try this recipe next on cubed chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very yummy & i love the ingredients because it's lower in sodium *THANKS*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geezboyz
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Made this as written, marinated for 24 hours, and it resulted in such flavorful and succulent chops. So simple, yet elegant! Served with asparagus-feta couscous also from this site. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Packed with flavor and so so easy! My husband asked me to, "keep this recipe". The basting during grilling really made it juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I don't understand the reviewers who said that they let the pork sit in the marinade overnight - I would expect that the meat got mushy and partly cooked from sitting so long in the citrus juice. Anyhow, I only let my chops sit for a couple of hours and they were good. I found the recipe a bit heavy on the lemon juice so I just added more oil to compensate. The flavors were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These turned out really well! They were juicy and I loved the lemon juice! Who would have thought?! But next time, I'll marinate them overnight so more of the flavor soaks through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States