Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I used one pork tenderloin (one, not a package of two) and kept it whole. It marinated for 1.5 days and was fantastic. It was such a wonderful change from typical pork tenderloin recipes. I served it with roasted quartered, baby red potatoes that I roasted along with the pork. Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These chops are sooo good, my Hubby thought it was steak lollllllllllllllll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These were good but I think the marination actually works best on fish.Instead of grilling,I just baked them at 350 for about 40-45 minutes,covered.I layed them on top of a bed of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have made these numerous times...we all LOVE them...especially my picky 7 year old! I only marinate them for 30-60 mins. Oh and the cooking time is so critical. If you have thinner chops cook them about 4 mins per side and thicker chops about 6 mins per side. SOO YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Husband liked it, I thought it was just OK. Marinated for 2 days as written, cooked it on my indoor grill. I don't know... it was still tough... maybe overcooked? I just can't make a good pork chop! *sob*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Tastes like steak? Let's not go into La La land! However, this recipe surpasses the sum of its parts. Juicy, delicious and no one flavor overpowers the others. I don't taste the lemon, per se, but rather a citrus back note that perfectly compliments the meat. I get happy when I find a tasty, easy recipe and this one fits the bill. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is really a really yummy and easy way to make pork! Hubby and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very delicious. The pork was tender and very quick and easy cooking on the grill. Thumbs up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Excellent! Only marinated an hour and it was still terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe and well worth giving it a try. Very tender and juicy and VERY flavorful. I marinated 24 hours and grilled them. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Wells Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Millbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States