Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but instead of grilling the chops I broiled them. Fantastic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I used one pork tenderloin (one, not a package of two) and kept it whole. It marinated for 1.5 days and was fantastic. It was such a wonderful change from typical pork tenderloin recipes. I served it with roasted quartered, baby red potatoes that I roasted along with the pork. Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These chops are sooo good, my Hubby thought it was steak lollllllllllllllll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These were good but I think the marination actually works best on fish.Instead of grilling,I just baked them at 350 for about 40-45 minutes,covered.I layed them on top of a bed of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have made these numerous times...we all LOVE them...especially my picky 7 year old! I only marinate them for 30-60 mins. Oh and the cooking time is so critical. If you have thinner chops cook them about 4 mins per side and thicker chops about 6 mins per side. SOO YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Husband liked it, I thought it was just OK. Marinated for 2 days as written, cooked it on my indoor grill. I don't know... it was still tough... maybe overcooked? I just can't make a good pork chop! *sob*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Tastes like steak? Let's not go into La La land! However, this recipe surpasses the sum of its parts. Juicy, delicious and no one flavor overpowers the others. I don't taste the lemon, per se, but rather a citrus back note that perfectly compliments the meat. I get happy when I find a tasty, easy recipe and this one fits the bill. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is really a really yummy and easy way to make pork! Hubby and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very delicious. The pork was tender and very quick and easy cooking on the grill. Thumbs up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Excellent! Only marinated an hour and it was still terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States