Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Patty Mejia-Burke
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious! Fixed these tonight on the grill and they were excellent. What I love about this recipe is that I had everything already - just a simple marinade and these chops were ready to grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Mejia-Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Monett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These pork chops were wonderful! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because there was marinade left (it makes little liquid) so I ended up making another batch, boiling it down a bit and then basting on the BBQ. Will be making this again, just increasing the amount of marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Perfect! Marinated for 24 hours and cooked loin chops to 145 degrees. The marinade paired well with the pork without over powering the juicy chops. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wonderful recipe, I wanted to grill some pork chops for dinner and came here to find a quick-easy recipe. This was very easy and the family loved it. I followed the directions to the T and it was very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just4fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made these last night. Followed the recipe exactly. I might half the salt next time but these chops were DELISH! Will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made these once in the oven and once in a pan - both times they were just ok. Tonight I made them on the grill and they were excellent! I wouldn't make these any other way but on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Yum-oh! I only marinated it for 1 hour but I'm sure it'll be better if I let it marinate it longer. I haven't mastered the grilling technique yet but I've read that you don't want to over cook pork. If I were baking this, I would want to bake it at low temperature for a longer period of time. I took that principle to the grill and heated it lower than normal and let it stay on for 10 minutes per side. Came out very tasty! I do wish I could get the char-grilled mark though. I will have to experiment to see how I can do that without burning the porks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious, juicy--husband, 5 year old and 7 year old (and me) gobbled up. Wish I made more than 3. Was running behind and only marinated 1 hour, but poked holes in them with tenderizer first. Can't wait to try after longer marinade. Cooked to internal temp of 160. Grill still covered in snow so used cast iron grill pan on stove. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Prepared this dish today and it was awesome!!! Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Wonderful! I tried the recipe as written, except I had to substitute pork steaks, since that was what I had. I marinated for around 6 hours, then used a grill pan. (My cooking time had to be approximately doubled per side.) This is a great go-to recipe, and it adds a lot of flavor to the pork! I served them with seasoned brown rice and roasted cauliflower. It is definitely one of my husband's favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States