Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this for 4 servings, I must have miscalculated the seasonings because it really wasn't very good. : ( Wish I had stuck to my breadcrumbs/brownsugar recipe. May have to get takeout for tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is the best pork chop recipe I have ever tried. I have made it for many guests - and all have raved about how good these chops are! I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it was excellent. The chops marinated for about 3 hours and tasted very similar to steak. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
good flavor, my husband said 'it's a keeper'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great recipe!! Instead of grilling it I baked it in the oven at 350 degrees for an hour. Very tender and awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I thought this dish was tasty and easy to make. I little bit too much salt and lemon for my taste buds so I think the next time I will do half lemon and quarter of salt and maybe add chicken broth to make up the shortage of lemon. Who knows may ruine it all together. So for you I recommend stick with the original recipe first before altering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Superb! My 6yr old wanted "lemon" pork chops so I made this. She ate 2 whole chops. I marinated for 2hrs and used olive oil in place of the vegetable oil since I didnt have any. I will be making these again since she had 2nds and usually doesnt finish her dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Instead of pork, I used chicken thighs that I needed to cook. YUMMY!! The fam loved it and I am making it again today. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
These were delicious and SO easy! I used extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil to have a stronger flavor and then added about a tablespoon or two of honey to the marinade. I only had about 3 hours to let the pork marinate, so I made extra marinade and poured it over the pork just as I pulled them off the grill. They were full of zingy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
WOW! This was so delicious and SO moist and tender. Marinated the chops for 8 hours and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States