Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! Thought the lemon juice would give a sour taste to the pork, but it only imparted a nice lemony flavour. Definitely marinade the meat for 24 hours. Will try this recipe next on cubed chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very yummy & i love the ingredients because it's lower in sodium *THANKS*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geezboyz
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Made this as written, marinated for 24 hours, and it resulted in such flavorful and succulent chops. So simple, yet elegant! Served with asparagus-feta couscous also from this site. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Packed with flavor and so so easy! My husband asked me to, "keep this recipe". The basting during grilling really made it juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I don't understand the reviewers who said that they let the pork sit in the marinade overnight - I would expect that the meat got mushy and partly cooked from sitting so long in the citrus juice. Anyhow, I only let my chops sit for a couple of hours and they were good. I found the recipe a bit heavy on the lemon juice so I just added more oil to compensate. The flavors were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These turned out really well! They were juicy and I loved the lemon juice! Who would have thought?! But next time, I'll marinate them overnight so more of the flavor soaks through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent marinade, will make again for sure. Just watch the cooking times describe, meat could have been left on a bit longer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I would give more stars if I could. I have NEVER found a recipe that was worthy for having company over, til this one. Wow. And I only marinated for 2 hours. I couldn't imagine how yummy it would be overnight. It tasted like we bought pre-marinated chops from the butcher shop. So good, flavorful, tender, YUM! And we didn't baste them in sauce at all, just grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So very, very good! Grilled these up tonight and was pleasantly surprised that they tasted so good, considering how simple the ingredients and preparation was. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States