Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good marinade. I used green pepper. Smelled fantastic. I baked in a foil wrap. Nice and juicy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I didn't have any red bell pepper so I used a little crushed red pepper. That gave it an extra zing and we loved this recipe. I also marinated the chicken for 2 hours rather than 20 minutes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Loved the flavor and easy to prepare. Any leftover chicken is great on a mixed bed of greens-don't really need dressing. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was very easy, I was able to make it completely drunk, and use the cook times of 8 minutes a side on the chicken, and it came out PERFECTLY cooked, I served it with instant mashed potatoes, and cheesy broccoli rice, The grill was still going hot so I made three cheese burgers, then I mixed in the leftover mashed potatoes with some leftover pot roast, I managed to get the lefte-overs covered before passing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is delicious! I let the chicken marinate in a sealed bag 24 hours, turning accasionally. It was so tender, juicy, and full of flavor! Will definitely use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Smelled wonderful while cooking, but it burned on my indoor grillpan. Not a very strong flavor either. I only marinated for 20 min. Next time I will increase the marinade time and try baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious - I cut the salt in half but everything else the same. Perfect for a summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I added lemon zest, halved the Dijon mustard, added capers and baked in a 350 degree oven for 1/2 hour. Very moist results!!! :). I thickened the sauce in a saucepan with cornstarch and water. I thought it was a tad tart but hubby LOVED it. I loved the tender chicken. I served with mashed potatoes and cooked cabbage. :)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very delicious, baked in the oven for 50 minutes at 370 and broiled for 5 minutes and it came out perfect, will do it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My husband, a huge lemon chicken fan, loved this. I found it a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States