Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
You can always add more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Casual Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Entire family loved it. I saved the marinade and simmered it for 10 minutes to cook the raw chicken juice. Served it with rice. One of our new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I loved this! I can't believe people said it wasn't tangy enough! My gosh, it was surely lemony! I marinated mine for about 6 hours. I also scored the chicken on both sides prior to marinating. Very refreshing with the red peppers too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My whole family gobbled this up! I paired it with the Jasmine Rice recipe from this site and it was a very well rounded dish. It was like I was dining at a mediterranean resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have been using this on two boneless skinless chicken breasts a week for at least a month, as soon as its gone my kids ask for more! We slice up leftovers and use on salads and in pasta recipes. Tastes great as is, no tinkering needed with this recipe. I do marinate overnight, and think fresh squeezed lemon juice is best. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delicious and so easy to prepare. /very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is my go to recipe for grilled chicken and I have been making it for over a year. I butterfly and pound the chicken breast, so that it will cook evenly. Then I marinate it for 3 to 4 hours before grilling. I do not change any of the ingredients, as it is perfect as written. Do not forget to baste the chicken as it cooks with the 1/4 cup of extra marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this tonight and it was awesome...the flavors of lemon and Dijon were so distinct. Every bite I took I could taste both of them. I will definitely make this many times this summer and the summers to come. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great! The marinade would be good as a salad dressing as well. Everyone even my picky eaters loved it. I will make again- For those who said the Dijon was overpowering they obviously didn't use the correct amount of lemon. You could easily cut back on the Dijon or add enough lemon. I used the juice of 2 lemons and the mustard wasn't overpowering at all-mostly just enhanced the lemon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was awesome! I made this while it was too cold to grill so I broiled the chicken after marinating it for several hours and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States