Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
loved this recipe. I took some advice with other reviews. I actually added some lemon rind in my marinate and also cooked it with the chicken. Very tasty combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl McPhee Cote

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Did exactly what recipe called for added some rice and asparagus , it was delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was great. We loved the flavor. I used honey dijon mustard. I pounded the chicken thin and marinated it for 20 mins. I made broccoli Au Gratin rice a roni and fresh green beans. Great meal. Update: I made this again, but it was too cold and snowy to grill outside, so I just cooked the chicken in the marinade in a pan on the stove stop. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Sarah's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wow! This chicken was great! I marinated it for about 5 hours and it made the meat super tender. I cut the Dijon mustard just a little (about 2 tsp. instead of a T) because I didn't want the mustard to overpower the lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I let it marinate over night and used green pepper instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really tasty! And basting the chicken really ddoes make a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
You can always add more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Casual Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Entire family loved it. I saved the marinade and simmered it for 10 minutes to cook the raw chicken juice. Served it with rice. One of our new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I loved this! I can't believe people said it wasn't tangy enough! My gosh, it was surely lemony! I marinated mine for about 6 hours. I also scored the chicken on both sides prior to marinating. Very refreshing with the red peppers too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States