Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I did not have a bell pepper or Dijon mustard on hand . So, I used a mixture of yellow and dry mustard instead, along with a little cayenne pepper. Marinaded for a few hours and it turned out SO delicious and MOIST! Everyone loved it! I was a little nervous to use olive oil since it has such a strong smell/taste, but I couldn't taste it in the chicken. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good and quick. My picky bf liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Friedman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This marinade is so simple and the results are spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
by far my new favorite chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Thank you for sharing, most excellent. I did marinate a bit longer and everything was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wow, really delicious and quite simple. This will be a standard recipe in the future. I marinated for about 40 minutes, and then baked for 40 minutes at about 350 degrees in the marinade and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hilbert, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I forgot to put he red bell pepper in my marinade but not sure if it really mattered completely. I marinated the chicken for about an hour and then grilled it on my George Foreman. The kids really liked it and I didn't hear any complaints from the hubby ((who had to eat his as leftovers)) The lemon was pretty strong, but with the name it should be expected. We will probably keep this in our rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious marinade, no flavour was too overpowering, will definitely use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
The chicken was very flavorful and moist! Great recipe to zest up plain grilled chicken. The marinade is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
soso had a lot of leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States