Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is delicious! And very versatile. I've done kabobs with the marinade. That was a huge hit. I also made a large tossed summer salad and prepared the chicken as the recipe called for. Made extra marinade to use as a salad dressing and topped it with the chicken sliced thinly. YUMMY. Only thing I change on the recipe is to add more dijon as I love the punch it gives! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
we both loved this. couple small changes - only added like, 1/4 tsp mustard. chopped up fresh parsley and rosemary. LOVED it! and Bobby:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe, so easy, tasty, juicy, tender, ....... and I'm making it again tonight! My husband also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is one of my family's favorite chicken recipes. I've made it at least four times in the past few months. Instead of bell pepper, I use dried crushed chili peppers -- we love spicy food. I also use legs and thighs with the skin on and score the skin liberally on all sides before marinating. I try to marinate in a large baggie for at least three hours. Today, it was so windy outside that I baked these in the oven for 30 minutes each side. We made soft tacos with the meat with salsa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
A great summertime recipe or anytime at that. I use chicken thighs and about a tablespoon of red pepper flakes instead of the red bell pepper. I didn't think the red bell pepper did anything for it but the red pepper flakes give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
loved this recipe. I took some advice with other reviews. I actually added some lemon rind in my marinate and also cooked it with the chicken. Very tasty combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Did exactly what recipe called for added some rice and asparagus , it was delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was great. We loved the flavor. I used honey dijon mustard. I pounded the chicken thin and marinated it for 20 mins. I made broccoli Au Gratin rice a roni and fresh green beans. Great meal. Update: I made this again, but it was too cold and snowy to grill outside, so I just cooked the chicken in the marinade in a pan on the stove stop. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Sarah's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wow! This chicken was great! I marinated it for about 5 hours and it made the meat super tender. I cut the Dijon mustard just a little (about 2 tsp. instead of a T) because I didn't want the mustard to overpower the lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States