Grilled Leftover Ham and Pineapple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is AWESOME! I did change it a bit personal taste, but I'm rating it anyway because it would work w/any personal preference cheese/bread combinations. I'm not a fan of cream cheese, so I used provolone for me (and American for Mr. LTH). I used 12 grain bread for mine (and pumpernickel for Mr. LTH). Outstanding! I've been on a ham, pineapple and onion pizza kick, so this was a much more figure friendly way to feed that craving (and I'll add some onion next time, too!). THANKS for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These are SO good! Next time I might use pineapple tidbits to make it easier to eat. I will be making these every time I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Don't be fooled by how simple this sandwich is, it's fantastic! I used whipped cream cheese to keep from tearing up the bread but other than that I made them exactly as written. Served with the Topical Salad from this site which also has pineapple in it and it made for a wonderfully flavorful and light sandwich and salad dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is my new favorite thing to eat when I need a quick meal. I've been using cold meat ham because I don't have leftover ham. I don't measure the cream cheese, just cover 1 side of 1 piece of bread. I also use whipped cream cheese after reading some other reviews here. I've already had this 3 times in 4 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Boy oh boy, this was good! I used "Texas Toast" style bread (white bread, very thick slices)and to be honest, I didn't measure the cream cheese ... just smeared it on each side of the bread. The I added ham and pineapple, buttered the bread and grilled it like grilled cheese. OMG! SO SO good. A GREAT way to use up ham. Very filling, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good, thanks for this! To make things even easier you can use the pineapple flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I don't know how you came up with this combo, but I am so glad you did! I used sourdough bread, but did everything else the same. This was melt in my mouth delicious! I will be eating A LOT of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Just based on how my kids inhaled these AND loved them, I give it a five. I didn't have sliced pineapple, just crushed pineapple. I used a 1/2 cup of crushed pineapple that I drained the crud out of and mixed it with the cream cheese. I did end up adding just a little more cream cheese, but not much. My kids fell in love with this, as did I because it used what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I will definitely make it again. I did modify it by making it more french toast style. Just whisk up an egg w/ a little milk and dip the bread in... not too soaked though! Very yummy this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Great sandwich, interesting taste, but in a good way! Used wheat bread, as I don't keep white bread in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States