Grilled Leftover Ham and Pineapple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Just based on how my kids inhaled these AND loved them, I give it a five. I didn't have sliced pineapple, just crushed pineapple. I used a 1/2 cup of crushed pineapple that I drained the crud out of and mixed it with the cream cheese. I did end up adding just a little more cream cheese, but not much. My kids fell in love with this, as did I because it used what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is AWESOME! I did change it a bit personal taste, but I'm rating it anyway because it would work w/any personal preference cheese/bread combinations. I'm not a fan of cream cheese, so I used provolone for me (and American for Mr. LTH). I used 12 grain bread for mine (and pumpernickel for Mr. LTH). Outstanding! I've been on a ham, pineapple and onion pizza kick, so this was a much more figure friendly way to feed that craving (and I'll add some onion next time, too!). THANKS for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good, thanks for this! To make things even easier you can use the pineapple flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Good. Kinda rich. Don't know how often I would have them because of that. Instead of pineapple rings, I mixed 1/4 drained crushed pineapple witht he cream cheese and spread that on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Did not like the cream cheese in this. It made the moist pineapple even more moist, making for a soppy sandwich, even though it was toasted. Would try a differnet cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Don't be fooled by how simple this sandwich is, it's fantastic! I used whipped cream cheese to keep from tearing up the bread but other than that I made them exactly as written. Served with the Topical Salad from this site which also has pineapple in it and it made for a wonderfully flavorful and light sandwich and salad dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Gave me a great idea for some leftover ham but knew we would not like the cream cheese with pineapple. Anyway, for us extra old cheddar is our choice - more zing and less moist sandwich. Thanks for a great creation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I don't know how you came up with this combo, but I am so glad you did! I used sourdough bread, but did everything else the same. This was melt in my mouth delicious! I will be eating A LOT of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I will definitely make it again. I did modify it by making it more french toast style. Just whisk up an egg w/ a little milk and dip the bread in... not too soaked though! Very yummy this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States