Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Have not liked many other lamb dishes. This is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We fixed this as our Christmas Eve dinner. It was amazing!! Loved it! Even the baby chowed down. Definitely will prepare this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I was told by the people I cooked these for that it was the best lamb they've ever had. These folks are 80 years old and have gone through life dining on the most expensive meals, so this recipe MUST be something else. I'm about to try the rub on some ribs over night! Awesome combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Second time I've made this, both times met with outstanding success. I didn't have any tarragon on hand either time so I cut back the ginger and cinnamon and used Chinese Five Spice instead. I suspect the star anise flavoring gave it a different feel, but it was sooo good! Soak your lamb in milk for at least an hour before applying the rub, it helps remove any 'sheepy' flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was the best lamb chops I have ever had bar none. Prior to this recipe I cooked lamb chops in a very generic way, salt, pepper, garlic salt then broiled the Lamb and served mint jelly as a condiment but I never really cared for it, it was boring,. Not anymore Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Just made 11 lamb chops this past weekend using this recipe. I substituted tarragon and cinnamon with just rosemary instead. Also, I first pan seared each side for about 3 min before baking it for 10 min in 400C, they came out perfectly at medium (each chop was about 1.5 inch thick). Everyone loved it, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great recipie, however I didnt have lamb chops, so i used the leg which I steamed before, that was it was very tender, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JiGeo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Not a fan of lamb, but with this glaze I can't get enough of it. Very good glaze and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I use fresh garlic and fresh ginger PLUS I use fennel instead of tarragon, because the first time I made it I was out of Tarragon and used fennel as a sub, then tried the original one and the whole fam liked fennel better. One of my British girlfriends declared it the best she has EVER had! So try it and dont be afraid to mix it up a bit. I also add some honey and wine to make it a paste...ok have I changed the whole recipe? Sorry! I cook...not BAKE! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
One of my all-time favorites to make when we have people over.... easy and incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States