Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
WOWZER! sooo yummy! i had lamb chops but gave it a shot anyway. i thought the cinnamon was a little strong for my taste. it left a strong after bite, i will cut down next time. my husband is from new zealand and he LOVES his lamb...me, not so much. but this recipe has me considering it more now. i didn't have a grill so i sautéed it in a saucepan for a few mins on each side then foiled a baking sheet and popped it in the oven at 200 degrees for 20 mins to finish it off while i prepared the sides. it was falling off the bone! you can guarantee i will be making this again next time i have lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I followed the advice of another post and let the chops marinate overnight. Yummo!!! This glaze/rub would be great on just about any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Wow!! My first time making lamb chops and found this recipe to use, I'm so glad I tried this one. I'm not afraid of Lamb anymore! Didn't have any ginger, used a little more cinnamon and it was great. I love the sweetness but I do not think it was too sweet. Just try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southerncook
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this last night for a special valentines dinner for 2. I had never cooked or eat lamb before, but my boyfriend loves lamb. I was nervous about serving this since I had no idea what lamb was "suppose" to taste like. He said he has eaten a lot of lamb prepared different ways and this was by far the best he had. He said it was good enough to be on a restaurant menu. I thought it was good too. It was not too sweet like some reviews I read. I added some olive oil to mine to make a paste/marinade and let it set overnight. They were really good and made a gorgeous presentation along side the asparagus mashed potatoes, salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I added a little smoked paprika to the rub and they were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We use the spice blend from this recipe all the time. The first time we made it with lamb, and it was excellent, 5 stars all the way. At this point, this is the only thing we'll do to lamb. We've also used it to season potatoes, roasted vegetables, pork, and chicken. It is outstanding. We usually reduce the amount of brown sugar per our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Amazing recipe. Was skeptical at first, thought lamb would need more time marinating, but no. Just perfect. The exotic flavor is indeed a invitation to repeat a thousand times! Totally recommend. I garnished with baked sweet potato, thyme and rosemary twigs, also added some lime wedges... everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I do not usually eat lamb, but my husband loves it...so I thought I would give this a try. I broiled it because my grill was out of propane. It was really good. Will try on the grill next time. The flavors in the glaze complemented the lamb perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make, and it was a fascinating combination of flavors. I found it was a bit too sweet for my family, but would probably have been better if the crust were scraped off before serving, or else just before cooking, so it was not quite so sweet. I kept thinking I wanted some bleu cheese melted over the top, also, to balance the sweetness. I will probably try this again, with half the sugar, and the bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My wife and I love a good lamb chop, usually cooked on a BBQ. With it being winter we do a little more cooking indoors. Tried this recipe today and it was a success. Easy to make, tasted great and presented well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States