Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
AMAZING! I've never had sweet lamb and now I think I'm addicted. Next time I would like to try soaking the lamb in milk for an hour first. Also, I would like to decrease all of the rub by 1/2 because I got a headache from over seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Wish I had a grill! But still tastes great! Very different and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ummzak010
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and my husband absolutely loved it. This is def. a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummzak010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
We loved this, especially the kids. Had to find some lamb recipes since we bought half a lamb from a local farmer and this one is definitely a keeper. Followed recipe except no tarragon, so substituted with anise seed and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by myahb
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Me and my husband loved this recipe. it was raining so I used my george Forman grill it turned out great paired it with a pumpkin soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I doubled the recipe ingredients because I had 8 chops. I put everything in a zip lock bag and tossed chops and ingredients and left them in the refrigerator for an hour and grilled them for 10 minutes as the recipe said. Two of my 3 guests said they hated lamb but would try it. They absolutely loved them and even ate a second chop. This recipe is 5 stars in my book. I didn't have Tarragon but replaced it with Oregano (Mediterranean). It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We made these for Easter one year and they turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Yummy! My daughter and I both loved this dish! Didn't change a thing, and would definitely recommend it! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I let the chops marinate for about 6 hours and then my husband put them on the grill. The glaze that comes from the sugar and spices is amazing. I have made this a few times, always on the grill, I don't think cooking indoors will give the sugar the carmilization that you get from the grill Again, awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is very good - even if you accidentally burn the chops a little. Whoops! Seriously, this is a great recipe. My boyfriend told me to put it in regular rotation. I was a little worried by some of the reviews saying it was too sweet, but I did not find it too sweet at all. The flavor is very subtle (even after marinating it for more than two days). I cooked five chops, and there was more than enough rub/marinade. I broiled it instead of grilling, too. Definitely a different mix of spices, but it works well. Thanks, Debra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States