Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe. I didn't change anything except for the marinade time. I rubbed the lamb in the morning then cooked the lamb around six. Everything was perfect. Delicious. Thanks for sharing and I will keep this recipe for other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I just made these grilled lamb chops last night and they were AMAZING!!! I lhappened to forget to buy brown sugar, so I eft out the brown sugar and the cinnamon and replaced both these ingredients with EVOO (I eye-balled it when pouring in the EVOO) - enough that the mixture wasn't too thick or too oily. I also used lamb rib chops (smaller than full lamb chops) and grilled these for 4 minutes rather than 5 minutes on each side. Served with bacon and onion basalmic green beans and angel hair pasta tossed with freshly minced garlic, salt, pepper and EVOO - - Super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Have not liked many other lamb dishes. This is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We fixed this as our Christmas Eve dinner. It was amazing!! Loved it! Even the baby chowed down. Definitely will prepare this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I was told by the people I cooked these for that it was the best lamb they've ever had. These folks are 80 years old and have gone through life dining on the most expensive meals, so this recipe MUST be something else. I'm about to try the rub on some ribs over night! Awesome combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Second time I've made this, both times met with outstanding success. I didn't have any tarragon on hand either time so I cut back the ginger and cinnamon and used Chinese Five Spice instead. I suspect the star anise flavoring gave it a different feel, but it was sooo good! Soak your lamb in milk for at least an hour before applying the rub, it helps remove any 'sheepy' flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was the best lamb chops I have ever had bar none. Prior to this recipe I cooked lamb chops in a very generic way, salt, pepper, garlic salt then broiled the Lamb and served mint jelly as a condiment but I never really cared for it, it was boring,. Not anymore Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Just made 11 lamb chops this past weekend using this recipe. I substituted tarragon and cinnamon with just rosemary instead. Also, I first pan seared each side for about 3 min before baking it for 10 min in 400C, they came out perfectly at medium (each chop was about 1.5 inch thick). Everyone loved it, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great recipie, however I didnt have lamb chops, so i used the leg which I steamed before, that was it was very tender, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JiGeo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States