Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very nice! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I was looking for something to do with lamb and I've found it! I stumbled on this looking for something else and decided to try it even though I wasn't sure about the ingredients and how they would taste. I did a semi-boneless leg and it was awsome. I think I'm going to try this on a flank steak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeninga75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I thought my favorite lamb recipe from this site (rosemary marinated lamb chops) could never be dethroned but this one totally soared above that one! I used lamb shoulder chops and coated them liberally with the sugar & spice mix. I did not refrigerate them for an hour, instead I let them sit at room temp for about 15-20 minutes before putting them on the grill and they were FULL of flavor. Don't grill at too high a heat or the sugar will scorch and burn. These were AMAZING!! My husband couldn't get enough of them. Will be making them again for him on Valentine's Day :) Thanks for the most awesome lamb recipe ever! PS... I've put the spice mixture together (minus the brown sugar) in larger quantities and stored in an airtight container in the pantry so that whenever I want to make these I just measure it out, add the brown sugar and I'm ready to go. Hard to believe something so delicious could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lafayette, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
delicious and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe (using chops and lamb ribs) except I used the broiler. Very, Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
OMG excellent! This is my new favorite recipe!! Too bad my hubby isn't into lamb, but more for me!! haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I was in the mood to try something new so I gave this a try. I threw the spice mix in a plastic bag and shook a bunch of lamb loin chops in it, set them to marinade in the fridge for 2 hours and then grilled them up on the forman grill (4 min each side). These came out INCREDIBLE! This is such a simple, quick and easy dish to make and it went over so well that I'm sure I'll be making it often. My wife is the pickiest eater I've EVER come across and she not only loved it, she said it was probably the tastiest meat she'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was the best rub! Made this for the holidays and it was huge success! Refrigerated about 3 hours prior to grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I didnt have a grill but baked it in the oven for 45 minutes at 350 degrees (2 bone chops per serving) turning it over midway and sprinkling more of the rub on it . Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
We used a boneless Leg of Lamb and cut it open to get the same thickness throughout. Seared the meat on both sides then cooked for about 40-45 mins with indirect heat on the grill and was a perfect medium rare. This a wonderful main dish and a great rub. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRATFORDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States