Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Really enjoyed this and will make it again. I added some chili's to give it a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Forgot to use the cinnamon, but this one was still amazing. i used lamb chops for it and pan fried them (for lack of a grill). Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was great! This is the first time I've made chops and it came out fantastic. I didn't have tarragon so I used rosemary instead. My hubby loved this also. I will make this again. Next time however, I want to make a complementary glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We ate these for Mother's Day. My children have never had lamb. They ate these like crazy! The spices are so different (from the usual rosemary) and they weren't sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Couldn't find lamb in my area so used the glaze on pork chops instead. This was very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cahlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Absolutely the best lamb I have ever tasted! I was hesitant to make lamb since other recipes I've tried haven't turned out well but this recipe was so easy and delicious! We cooked on my Sanyo indoor grill for around 10 - 12 minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Easy, but a little sweet for my taste. I will reduce the brown sugar a little next time. I liked how it crusted, though, so that my compromise the crispy crust! We'll have to see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Tasty, but too much sugar for me. It hid the taste of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
WOW! This was our first time preparing lamb, and it wasn't difficult at all! We could not find lamb chops with a sell-by date beyond Easter, so we bought a leg of lamb instead. My husband deboned and butterflied it himself (after learning how from a video online--you can Google it). He ended up slicing it into three sections. Just make sure it is no thicker than 2"! The rub was delicious! We let it marinade for just over 24 hours. Then we grilled it, and used a meat thermometer to check for doneness. What rave reviews we received on this dinner! I highly recommend this recipe, and will definitely do it again! Don't change anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycosparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This turned out great. I did not change the recipe at all. I'd like to try this rub on sirloin, or even salmon. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States