Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
i used a butterflied boneless leg of lamb for this and it turned out beautifully. i cut the leg into 4 pieces and marinated them all day before grilling. the brown sugar carmelized nicely. the spices together had a morrocan flavor, so i served the lamb with cous cous and grilled vegetables. outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I served these as appetizers for our 4th of July dinner. FANFLIPPINTASTIC! I made no changes to the recipe except to soak the chops (mine were frenched) in milk for an hour (to remove the gamey flavor) before applying the rub. Cooked them to med well & they were incredible...tender, juicy & extremely flavorful w/out the overpowering lamby flavor that I can't stand. Thansk for a fabulous recipe Deborah Bonzey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Fantastic different taste for lamb. I didn't have just tarragon on hand but did have herb blend of parsley, chives and tarragon. So I used it which added to the flavour. I will serve this lamb again especially for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I used the broiler. You need to cook it a bit longer. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This recipe made out of the world lamb chops!! I usually make lamb chops with a garlic, basil, lemon pepper rub, so a sweet rub was a change. My husband, who rarely expresses enthusiasm about much, raved about these chops!! The flavors were so complementary, and nothing is easier mixing a few spices and herbs together to rub on meat before grilling. Definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Great recipe... I let the lamb marinate all night long. Love the way the brown sugar caramalizes on the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Very tasty, lamb comes out very tender and juicy. The kids loved it too... a first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I think this would have received 5 stars if I had a grill. The chops were good but I think they might have been better if I were able to grill them, the spice mix was tasty though even with pan frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This is a super easy recipe, and tasted great. I was surprised how much we have used this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This recipe was excellent!! Everyone loved it, even my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States