Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Good recipe, but I didn't give it a full five stars because we thought the brown sugar was too powerful in the taste, making it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
this recipe's really good, i soaked the chops in milk for an hour then after i marinated it.. turned out really tender and very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
What an excellent recipe. The seasoning was superb. Will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciaottaway
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
YUMMY! I am not a lover of lamb because it seems greasy, but cooking it this way made it AMAZING! Not to mention the rave reviews from my picky eating family. Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I took the advice of one of the reviewers and soaked it in milk to remove gameyness....then marinated more than expected (two days)...I don't typically like lamb and they were GREAT! My little bro told me it was the best thing he has ever tasted EVER...cooked in a restaurant or at home included! I'm making them this weekend again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Wow! That's the word I heard over and over at the table this evening. Everyone loved these. We don't serve Lamb often (not sure why) but we will now. Every single person cleaned their plates and had very nice comments about this recipe. The young children enjoyed these as much as the adults. There was no fussing with them to "finish your dinner" :) I'm sure this is the recipe we will turn to when lamb is on the menu the next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this tonight and my husband and I definitely will add it to our recipe book. We did omit the tarragon because we arent big fans of it, and we used butterflied lamb because thats all the store had. We are huge lamb fans and are glad to have a new way to cook it. Will make again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
too sweet. Couldn't taste the flavor of the lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Awesome awesome Awesome. Just the right amount of everything. Will be trying this on other meats as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States