Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I doubled the recipe ingredients because I had 8 chops. I put everything in a zip lock bag and tossed chops and ingredients and left them in the refrigerator for an hour and grilled them for 10 minutes as the recipe said. Two of my 3 guests said they hated lamb but would try it. They absolutely loved them and even ate a second chop. This recipe is 5 stars in my book. I didn't have Tarragon but replaced it with Oregano (Mediterranean). It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We made these for Easter one year and they turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Yummy! My daughter and I both loved this dish! Didn't change a thing, and would definitely recommend it! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I let the chops marinate for about 6 hours and then my husband put them on the grill. The glaze that comes from the sugar and spices is amazing. I have made this a few times, always on the grill, I don't think cooking indoors will give the sugar the carmilization that you get from the grill Again, awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is very good - even if you accidentally burn the chops a little. Whoops! Seriously, this is a great recipe. My boyfriend told me to put it in regular rotation. I was a little worried by some of the reviews saying it was too sweet, but I did not find it too sweet at all. The flavor is very subtle (even after marinating it for more than two days). I cooked five chops, and there was more than enough rub/marinade. I broiled it instead of grilling, too. Definitely a different mix of spices, but it works well. Thanks, Debra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Between the ginger and the brown sugar it's like an invisible BBQ sauce. Ten minutes on my electric grill was perfect too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was an amazing recipe. My husband LOVED it. It works with Lamb steaks as well, but is better with thick ones. I've made it twice already, and my husband (a "foodie") said: "Right this one down"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
We prefer a savory rather than sweet flavor for lamb. This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Good recipe, but I didn't give it a full five stars because we thought the brown sugar was too powerful in the taste, making it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
this recipe's really good, i soaked the chops in milk for an hour then after i marinated it.. turned out really tender and very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States