Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Just made 11 lamb chops this past weekend using this recipe. I substituted tarragon and cinnamon with just rosemary instead. Also, I first pan seared each side for about 3 min before baking it for 10 min in 400C, they came out perfectly at medium (each chop was about 1.5 inch thick). Everyone loved it, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great recipie, however I didnt have lamb chops, so i used the leg which I steamed before, that was it was very tender, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JiGeo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Not a fan of lamb, but with this glaze I can't get enough of it. Very good glaze and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I use fresh garlic and fresh ginger PLUS I use fennel instead of tarragon, because the first time I made it I was out of Tarragon and used fennel as a sub, then tried the original one and the whole fam liked fennel better. One of my British girlfriends declared it the best she has EVER had! So try it and dont be afraid to mix it up a bit. I also add some honey and wine to make it a paste...ok have I changed the whole recipe? Sorry! I cook...not BAKE! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
One of my all-time favorites to make when we have people over.... easy and incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Awesome rub. I added minced garlic instead of the powdered, and let it marinade overnight. Grilled. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Escalona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I just have a ? for anyone! Do you think this would be good on ground lamb for burgers or perhaps a ground lamb meatloaf glaze? Sorry have to rate to post this so giving it 5 stars because it sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Grindstaff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great Dish! I paired it with rosemary baby red potatoes, broccoli, and a delicious red wine. I also wrapped the lamp in a thick slice of bacon which added some great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is an excellent recipe for lamb as is. I broil it though and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States