Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was the best rub! Made this for the holidays and it was huge success! Refrigerated about 3 hours prior to grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I didnt have a grill but baked it in the oven for 45 minutes at 350 degrees (2 bone chops per serving) turning it over midway and sprinkling more of the rub on it . Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
We used a boneless Leg of Lamb and cut it open to get the same thickness throughout. Seared the meat on both sides then cooked for about 40-45 mins with indirect heat on the grill and was a perfect medium rare. This a wonderful main dish and a great rub. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRATFORDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My boyfriend and I let the lamb marinade for a few hours curing the day then cooked the lamb on a george foreman grill. They still turned out absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is an EXCELLENT rub for lamb chops. Really gives the meat good flavor. I've also used this rub for sirloin steaks, and they come out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I used a 2.5 lb leg of lamb, cubed; didn't have tarragon so I used basil and thyme, and it worked wonderfully. Served with brown rice and caramelized onion, with a side of tabbouleh. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Cooked an extra 2-3 minutes per side. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this as a last minute meal. I never made lamb before and this recipe was really easy but tasted like you spent all day cooking and prepping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by borofirefighter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I didn't even bother reading the reviews, all I saw was the headline and it won me over. I did the dish yesterday and OMG delicious!!! I followed the recipe to the T, and it was soooo goood!!! When I finish dinner I decided to read the review just for the heck of it, and I'm glad to know that everyone has given this dish 5 stars. Thanks Debra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I followed this recipe to a tee, which I rarely do, and it was fantastic. I used it on chops and a leg of lamb. You can change it around but I didn't feel a need too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States