Grilled Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These were really good! I did make one change, though not a huge one. Instead of using dried oregano, I used fresh since mine is growing so fast in my garden. I served with mango chutney and cream cheese, with sliced red onion - fabulous! My husband and son both loved them and said I can make them anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent burgers, we loved them! I did make a change though by making and then topping the burgers with homemade greek tzatki. The slightly gamey taste of the lamb worked well with tzatki (made w/fat free greek yogurt)and allowed to skip a fattening condiment like mayo. We added a greek side salad and glasses of sangria for a great friday night meal. Would definetely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These were good but I made a few changes. I added Italian seasoning instead of all the separate herbs. I added mint sauce instead of fresh mint and served on wholemeal rolls with garlic mayo. Really tasty and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe is just AMAZING! Very very easy to make and my kids love it! My husband and I took the suggestion of having Syrah with them and it was a very delicious pairing...my son made shoestring french fries and added a little fresh rosemary and sea salt to them - wow what a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlavitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
these were really good, i did not have some of the intredients like cilantro, fresh mint and white wine vinegair, and no grill or barbeque. I cooked in some ghee in cast iron pan, and everyone including the kids loved them. served them with sliced tomatoes and onions. Also fried some onions until soft and brown in the leftoever fat, and topped the lambergers. Will be making again with missing ingredients added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great seasonings though I did tweak the meat and omitted the egg/breadcrumbs. I did half beef and half lamb so I wouldn't have to use the egg/breadcrumbs and make it juicier. Other than that, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Made these as sliders and served with marinated onion, cucumber and tomatoe salad on toasted whole wheat dinner rolls with chipotle mayo on bottom bun. Served with an Amarone- the sweet complimented the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is YUMMY! I put goat cheese and mango chutney on the lightly grilled bun. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These were wonderful! One tiny change - i didn't use the sherry. Other than that i made them exactly like this and they really were amazing. Moist and tender and flavorful. They smelled so good and tasted even better. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this for a tailgate and added grilled portobello mushrooms (marinated in balsamic vinegar, touch of oil and black pepper), red onion, tomato and romaine lettuce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States