Grilled Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joseph
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made this recipe to the letter, and it was pretty dang delicious! I served it on a toasted whole wheat bun with pepper jelly, goat cheese, and arugula. The flavor explosion was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Pretty tasty I must say! Along with infusing the lamb with eggs and tiny bread crumbs, I put blue cheese crumbles in there as well. It works very well with the dry sherry. I also didn't use the red pepper or oregano. Still just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
these were very good.. i made bf's that night and then i cooked mine in the morning.. used ground turkey for the lamb and i left out the egg and dry sherry in both of ours.. left out the bread crumbs and shallots (for the green onion) in mine.. used about 3/4 tsp of salt and dried mint for fresh.. i felt like it was a little too peppery but i still found it tasty.. i made this again tonight and subbed garlic powder for fresh and it was still very good! ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this recipe so much. I hate cilantro, so I just eliminate that. And I'm grain-free, so I replace the bread crumbs with cashew meal. The burgers have such a great flavor and they are always moist and delish! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Wow, these burgers are amazing! I followed recipe almost exactly, except no cillantro (i hate it) and used stovetop/finish in oven instead of a grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I know you are going to think I'm nuts BUT, try spreading CHUNKY peanut butter on as a spread! You will be delightfully surprised ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was a HUGE hit in our house. The preschoolers loved it (I may lessen the spices just a tad for them next time), and my husband has declared it to be a new "staple" in the house. We use toasted English muffins instead of hamburger rolls (something my mom used to do). I have made it with dried mint and fresh (the latter is preferred, but the former will do). This summer I'm likely to use all fresh herbs instead of any dried, but in the meantime, however we need to make it will make the whole family happy. Now if I can just remember to make the Tzatziki the day before...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great seasonings though I did tweak the meat and omitted the egg/breadcrumbs. I did half beef and half lamb so I wouldn't have to use the egg/breadcrumbs and make it juicier. Other than that, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These were wonderful! One tiny change - i didn't use the sherry. Other than that i made them exactly like this and they really were amazing. Moist and tender and flavorful. They smelled so good and tasted even better. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this for a tailgate and added grilled portobello mushrooms (marinated in balsamic vinegar, touch of oil and black pepper), red onion, tomato and romaine lettuce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States