Grilled Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Perfect! I wouldn't change a thing. Looks great, easy to prepare, and super healthy. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by B Boomer
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So easy to make.. Paired it with spicy fish cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
love the recipe--but DO NOT cook in aluminum. Use a cast iron skillet on the grate--or something else. Aluminum toxicity leads to Alzheimer's. I have somehow gotten aluminum toxicity and it's nasty--hard to get out of the body. Very expensive also. You don't want it. Food picks up the aluminum when it come in contact with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is the first time we've had cooked kale. We were surprised at how much "cooking" transforms this power veg! This is a great dish! Simple and flavorful...what more could you ask for! This will definitely be a repeat in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Be sure to toss in the oil, not just drizzle on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I dislike kale, but am always looking for ways to fix it that will be tasty. I did have to roast it instead of grilling but it came out very well. This was very good -- my husband, son, and I all like it, and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I "baked" it until VERY crispy - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Coconut and Lime Grilled Kale

Coconut and lime marinated kale cooked on a grill.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States