Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I was surprised how easy it was to prep and my family was astonished I made it. My husband said it's better than our fav restuarant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was fantastic. I did make a few changes. I added O.J., maybe 1/4 cup and some honey to the marinade. We have a Chinese Habanero plant so I used two of those. Next time I will add a few more because we like our food super spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARIAN and REBECCA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I followed the ingredients list except for the green onions because I didn't have any and I let the meat marinade for about 3 hours. I cooked it on my grill pan instead of on the grill. This was very very good. Incredible flavorful. This one is company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacey78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Excellent, Agree with other reviews that it could have been spicier, but that is just personal preference. I added some red pepper flakes after reading the other reviews but I would still kick it up more the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Really Good, Used dried Spices. Highly seasoned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Fantastic, i butterflied the tenderloin and marinated rubbed in the majority of mixture in the center and then folded closed, placed on grill direct over coals for about 3minutes each side then placed away from coals and cooked for 30 minutes at 300. This was the most moist tenderloin i have ever made grilled or not. The kids loved it atually devoured it. I served with Basmatti rice and a mango pineapple salsa with honey which complemented the spices of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was delicious! The only thing I did different was to omit the habeneros... I know jerk is supposed to be spicy but I didn't have any peppers on hand AND my hubby is a total spicy whimp, so I decided to just go for the flavor without the spice. The meat was SO tender and flavorful and it was perfectly cooked after grilling for 6 minutes on each side. It was just two of us and we polished off the whole tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Even with a couple of changes, this worked out very well! Ok, more than a couple, but the flavors are still the same. Used butterflied pork roast because it's cheaper. Only marinated for 4 hours because I didn't have time to do more. Cooked in oven rather than grill. Used fresh cayenne rather than habanero because that what I had in the garden. But even with all of those changes, the seasonings were the same and the pork was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Add cayanne pepper,cumin, chili powder and fresh cilantro and this is a great recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe ROCKS! The pork was tender and so flavorful. Will be my summer go-to for company. Made exactly as written with the exception of the habanero, I used some cayene and a couple of shakes of Tabasco. Thanks for a great recipe, VAGRILL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States