Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I was surprised how easy it was to prep and my family was astonished I made it. My husband said it's better than our fav restuarant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe ROCKS! The pork was tender and so flavorful. Will be my summer go-to for company. Made exactly as written with the exception of the habanero, I used some cayene and a couple of shakes of Tabasco. Thanks for a great recipe, VAGRILL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This had great flavor, but I thought it would have been a little spicier. I am definately going to continue experimenting with it though, because it has a lot of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Really tasty, though I reduced the amount of habanero due to preference. I served it with jamaican peas and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I followed the ingredients list except for the green onions because I didn't have any and I let the meat marinade for about 3 hours. I cooked it on my grill pan instead of on the grill. This was very very good. Incredible flavorful. This one is company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacey78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Add cayanne pepper,cumin, chili powder and fresh cilantro and this is a great recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was a good recipe, but it was spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenchef14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brixton, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was delicious! The only thing I did different was to omit the habeneros... I know jerk is supposed to be spicy but I didn't have any peppers on hand AND my hubby is a total spicy whimp, so I decided to just go for the flavor without the spice. The meat was SO tender and flavorful and it was perfectly cooked after grilling for 6 minutes on each side. It was just two of us and we polished off the whole tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Really Good, Used dried Spices. Highly seasoned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is a great marinade if you make a few changes! I took out the allspice and habanero peppers, added more garlic, and used apple juice instead of cider. My changes takes the traditional "jerk" flavoring out, but it still makes a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States