Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Fantastic! Because half of my family loves spicy food and the other half cannot eat it at all, I processed the marinade without the habanero, divided the marinade, and added minced habanero to one part. I used rib-cut pork chops, and everybody loved them! Served with Jamaican Cabbage from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Even with a couple of changes, this worked out very well! Ok, more than a couple, but the flavors are still the same. Used butterflied pork roast because it's cheaper. Only marinated for 4 hours because I didn't have time to do more. Cooked in oven rather than grill. Used fresh cayenne rather than habanero because that what I had in the garden. But even with all of those changes, the seasonings were the same and the pork was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was delicious! The only thing I did different was to omit the habeneros... I know jerk is supposed to be spicy but I didn't have any peppers on hand AND my hubby is a total spicy whimp, so I decided to just go for the flavor without the spice. The meat was SO tender and flavorful and it was perfectly cooked after grilling for 6 minutes on each side. It was just two of us and we polished off the whole tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Fantastic, i butterflied the tenderloin and marinated rubbed in the majority of mixture in the center and then folded closed, placed on grill direct over coals for about 3minutes each side then placed away from coals and cooked for 30 minutes at 300. This was the most moist tenderloin i have ever made grilled or not. The kids loved it atually devoured it. I served with Basmatti rice and a mango pineapple salsa with honey which complemented the spices of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Really Good, Used dried Spices. Highly seasoned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I followed the ingredients list except for the green onions because I didn't have any and I let the meat marinade for about 3 hours. I cooked it on my grill pan instead of on the grill. This was very very good. Incredible flavorful. This one is company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacey78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe ROCKS! The pork was tender and so flavorful. Will be my summer go-to for company. Made exactly as written with the exception of the habanero, I used some cayene and a couple of shakes of Tabasco. Thanks for a great recipe, VAGRILL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is a great marinade if you make a few changes! I took out the allspice and habanero peppers, added more garlic, and used apple juice instead of cider. My changes takes the traditional "jerk" flavoring out, but it still makes a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Add cayanne pepper,cumin, chili powder and fresh cilantro and this is a great recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I'd give it a 4.5 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States