Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I was surprised how easy it was to prep and my family was astonished I made it. My husband said it's better than our fav restuarant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe ROCKS! The pork was tender and so flavorful. Will be my summer go-to for company. Made exactly as written with the exception of the habanero, I used some cayene and a couple of shakes of Tabasco. Thanks for a great recipe, VAGRILL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This had great flavor, but I thought it would have been a little spicier. I am definately going to continue experimenting with it though, because it has a lot of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Really tasty, though I reduced the amount of habanero due to preference. I served it with jamaican peas and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I followed the ingredients list except for the green onions because I didn't have any and I let the meat marinade for about 3 hours. I cooked it on my grill pan instead of on the grill. This was very very good. Incredible flavorful. This one is company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacey78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Add cayanne pepper,cumin, chili powder and fresh cilantro and this is a great recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was a good recipe, but it was spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenchef14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brixton, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was delicious! The only thing I did different was to omit the habeneros... I know jerk is supposed to be spicy but I didn't have any peppers on hand AND my hubby is a total spicy whimp, so I decided to just go for the flavor without the spice. The meat was SO tender and flavorful and it was perfectly cooked after grilling for 6 minutes on each side. It was just two of us and we polished off the whole tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Really Good, Used dried Spices. Highly seasoned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is a great marinade if you make a few changes! I took out the allspice and habanero peppers, added more garlic, and used apple juice instead of cider. My changes takes the traditional "jerk" flavoring out, but it still makes a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States