Grilled Jamaican Jerked Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Thank you for such a versitile and very delicious recipe! I had two large butterfly pork chops, so I halved all of the liquid and only used a couple of shots of beer (thanks previous reviewers). I also subbed several tablespoons of a prepared jerk seasoning in place of the list of jerk spices. Smelled soooo good on the grill, and I loved the light carmelization from the molasses and rum, balanced by the saltiness of the soy sauce. Will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This came out really nice. I can't imagine the problems that the other reviews had unless they did not follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Made this recipe for the Labor Day BBQ. Everyone loved it! Next time, I'll try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
FABULOUS! I love the infusion of flavors that brought this dish together. As mixing, I was skeptical! Once I poured over the chops, the aroma, I knew it was going to be delightful. I cut down on the Rum and used a ginger puree. I cut down too on the nutmeg and cinnamon (I was only using 4 chops). I used Red Stripe Lager (Jamaican Beer). My family was loving this and asked for me to make it again. I only marinaded this for about 7 hours though. It would be fantastic if used with Chicken or on Ribs (as another reviewer stated). Thank you so much for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Great marinade! Everybody in my family enjoyed this recipe. I didn`t use molasses for marinade. If you don`t have a grill, fry the meat on a pan and you`ll get wonderful chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Made this on Friday night for a family dinner. Very, very good! The lime was not overpowering at all and yeah, you couldn't really taste the beer or rum but I don't think the point of the recipe was to taste those two ingredients. The combination of everything though is really tasty! I had to shop for some of the spices which I didn't already have, so now I have to figure out what to do with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
If you find the alocohol taste overpowering, marinate for MUCH less time, I make my own version, and only marinate for no more than a couple of hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I used a Pork Tenderloin instead of chops. The alcohol taste was a bit over powering. The marinade could have done with much more chilli and a touch more sweetness. My husband liked it more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
smelled awesome when grilling but the taste was weird. Followed recipe exact. Real different. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Pleasant, but not really the taste I was expecting from a Jamaican jerk marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States