Grilled Jamaican Jerked Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Wonderful and oh so spicy!!! I will use this over and over - I love good Jerk rubs and marinades. I didn't change anything although I used this on ribs rather than chops as the submitter suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
The recipe sounded great; but all we could taste was lime. I would definately cut it down by half. Did not taste much in the way of spices, or the beer/rum for that matter. Maybe if I cut the lime down a bit, I could have tasted all the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Made this on Friday night for a family dinner. Very, very good! The lime was not overpowering at all and yeah, you couldn't really taste the beer or rum but I don't think the point of the recipe was to taste those two ingredients. The combination of everything though is really tasty! I had to shop for some of the spices which I didn't already have, so now I have to figure out what to do with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Made this recipe for the Labor Day BBQ. Everyone loved it! Next time, I'll try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This came out really nice. I can't imagine the problems that the other reviews had unless they did not follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
smelled awesome when grilling but the taste was weird. Followed recipe exact. Real different. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I used a Pork Tenderloin instead of chops. The alcohol taste was a bit over powering. The marinade could have done with much more chilli and a touch more sweetness. My husband liked it more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Pleasant, but not really the taste I was expecting from a Jamaican jerk marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
If you find the alocohol taste overpowering, marinate for MUCH less time, I make my own version, and only marinate for no more than a couple of hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Great marinade! Everybody in my family enjoyed this recipe. I didn`t use molasses for marinade. If you don`t have a grill, fry the meat on a pan and you`ll get wonderful chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States