Grilled Jalapeno Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is an amazing marinade! We used it the first time on tuna but now more often use it for shrimp to put in tacos. Absolutely delicious! I live in an apartment with no access to a grill so I just saute the tuna or shrimp and get to use the cooked garlic and jalapeno from the marinade as sauce/garnish. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This turned out great. I added some shallots to the mix, and sauteed everything together, then marinated the steaks overnight so they would absorb the flavor. I kept some in reserve for topping the fish after words. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfharwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Won't let me edit my original post. The correct grill time is NOT on the recipe. Waaaay too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This marinade was absolutely delicious!! I had to pan sear mine in a cast iron and topped with some reserved marinade at the end of cooking. I'm sure grilled would be ever better. I use this marinade now on lots of stuff.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
With a side of avocado slices and fried Basil corn...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My husband and I are doing weight watchers and this recipe was super friendly for the program! I was skeptical since I much prefer sushi to cooked fish, but I loved it! I didn't have any olive oil on hand so I did vegetable, but I will try it again and use olive oil. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is a favorite in my house. I usually double the amount of lime juice and crust the garlic gloves with a press instead of mincing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Fresh and bright flavors. My jalapeño was slightly lacking in heat, look forward to more fire. I used the whole recipe for 2 6 oz. pieces of tuna. Reserved appx 2 teaspoons to top after grilling. I slightly overcooked (for our taste) but still enjoyed. Served with tomato and avocado salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used a half of a habanero because I didn't have a jalapeno. Absolutely yummy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe was great! The only changes I made was first I doubled the recipe, then I added soy sauce instead of salt and 1tsp of fresh ginger! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States