Grilled Jalapeno Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Love it! Really, it's just fine the way it is. I used sliced jalepenos that were in a jar and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
wonderful flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Wow! Doubled the lime and an extra little pour of olive oil, then reduced it slightly with a splash of white wine and cilantro. Also because I would rather not fire up the grill in a snow storm I seared it for 3 minutes on each side in the cast iron skillet like some other reviewers suggested, removed the blackenned fish and and then did the sauce super quick. My husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious! I have also used this marinade on swordfish steaks, and it was just as yummy! This is a new favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Grate per Big G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
The combination of the pepper, garlic, lime juice and avacado is a real taste treat! I added extra lime juice and garlic, and included the zest of the lime. Substituted a rub for the pepper. Pan seared in a cast iron skillet due to time. Can't wait to try on the grill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Bobby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
We just used this recently when grilling our ahi tuna and it was delicious. So easy and very tasty! I would probably marinade it a bit more but otherwise I don't think I'd change it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is an amazing marinade! We used it the first time on tuna but now more often use it for shrimp to put in tacos. Absolutely delicious! I live in an apartment with no access to a grill so I just saute the tuna or shrimp and get to use the cooked garlic and jalapeno from the marinade as sauce/garnish. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This turned out great. I added some shallots to the mix, and sauteed everything together, then marinated the steaks overnight so they would absorb the flavor. I kept some in reserve for topping the fish after words. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RugbyChica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Won't let me edit my original post. The correct grill time is NOT on the recipe. Waaaay too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States