Grilled Jalapeno Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was my first time ever having a tuna steak before. (and my picky husband) The only thing I changed is that I used coconut oil instead of olive oil. This is a fantastic recipe that I will make again. I didn't tell my husband what it was until he ate a bite and he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YINMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I seared the dish too long, but it was otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrence Rothman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
yummy loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Pike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Loved the marinade. I decided to marinade mine for 2 hours and only grilled the tuna 2 1/2 minutes each side. Next time I will add a little cilantro to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is our favorite recipe! My husband has made this numerous times (sorry for the late posting) since it is my favorite meal. He doubles the "sauce" so I can "dip" my meal in. Southerners love their dips/sauces...especially with this meal. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I love spicy food and I was really sad when I found this but did not have any jalapeño peppers however I substituted with crushed red pepper. I also cooked on the stove since it's a polar vortex outside right now. I used chili infused olive oil and added a few shrimp. I had this over a bed of spinach with some feta cheese and a light vinaigrette dressing. Really quick easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great flavor! Loved the bit of spice the jalapeño adds! I even added a couple more for more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made this tonight and it was good, although it could have used more marinade. I even added a little more olive oil as someone had suggested in one of the reviews I read. Definitely don't want to cook tuna steaks more than 3 minutes per side, which is what I did. I used a cast iron skillet on med high heat, served with a mixed veg and fingerling potatoes, which made for a nice meal. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was a nice tuna recipe, but I found myself wanting a little something more, like a sauce. I did have to call a last minute audible and sub lemon juice for the lime juice when I discovered we were out as I was prepping the marinade (too many mojitos...?). There wasn't a ton of heat, so don't be afraid of the spice if you're not a spicy fan (I did deseed and demembrane my jalap, though). THANKS for the recipe, JasBradley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This recipe would be great if the cooking time weren't so horribly off. Tuna steaks cooked 7 minutes per side are like giant pieces of thick plastic. Go with 3 minutes per side on the grill and check them to see if that is about what you like. Also, double the amount of olive oil so that the marinade can spread across both sides of both tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States