Grilled Jalapeno Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I knew I was gonna love this. I love garlic and jalapeno . This is a definate keeper. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. I added cilantro to the mix and topped it with a fresh cherry pepper after grilling. Spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is one of my favorite ways to eat seafood; scallops, shrimp, any fish for that matter. I use this marinade for whatever fish ends up in my fish tacos- so good and I don't find it spicy, just very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made these last night for when my boyfriend came back to town. Always nervous serving a new recipe, but wow, what a success. Marinade was easy as could be. Only changes were that it marinated 3 hours because his plans got delayed. Also, I seared each side quickly on the infrared burner, then moved it to the regular grill and spread all the good bits and pieces of jalapeno and garlic on top. I only cooked 5 minutes total, because I like tuna raw on the inside. One fantastic piece of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I wasn't sure I'd like this but I tried it as written and it was excellent. It was simple to do and it tasted terrific...not too spicy, just flavorful. I plan to use this marinade often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe was great! The only changes I made was first I doubled the recipe, then I added soy sauce instead of salt and 1tsp of fresh ginger! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used a half of a habanero because I didn't have a jalapeno. Absolutely yummy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is a favorite in my house. I usually double the amount of lime juice and crust the garlic gloves with a press instead of mincing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is an amazing marinade! We used it the first time on tuna but now more often use it for shrimp to put in tacos. Absolutely delicious! I live in an apartment with no access to a grill so I just saute the tuna or shrimp and get to use the cooked garlic and jalapeno from the marinade as sauce/garnish. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
We just used this recently when grilling our ahi tuna and it was delicious. So easy and very tasty! I would probably marinade it a bit more but otherwise I don't think I'd change it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States