Grilled Jalapeno Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made this tonight and it was good, although it could have used more marinade. I even added a little more olive oil as someone had suggested in one of the reviews I read. Definitely don't want to cook tuna steaks more than 3 minutes per side, which is what I did. I used a cast iron skillet on med high heat, served with a mixed veg and fingerling potatoes, which made for a nice meal. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was a nice tuna recipe, but I found myself wanting a little something more, like a sauce. I did have to call a last minute audible and sub lemon juice for the lime juice when I discovered we were out as I was prepping the marinade (too many mojitos...?). There wasn't a ton of heat, so don't be afraid of the spice if you're not a spicy fan (I did deseed and demembrane my jalap, though). THANKS for the recipe, JasBradley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This recipe would be great if the cooking time weren't so horribly off. Tuna steaks cooked 7 minutes per side are like giant pieces of thick plastic. Go with 3 minutes per side on the grill and check them to see if that is about what you like. Also, double the amount of olive oil so that the marinade can spread across both sides of both tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very good I use the Jalapeno's with everything . The tuna was very moist .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gilmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
best tuna steak i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Love it! Really, it's just fine the way it is. I used sliced jalepenos that were in a jar and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
wonderful flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Wow! Doubled the lime and an extra little pour of olive oil, then reduced it slightly with a splash of white wine and cilantro. Also because I would rather not fire up the grill in a snow storm I seared it for 3 minutes on each side in the cast iron skillet like some other reviewers suggested, removed the blackenned fish and and then did the sauce super quick. My husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious! I have also used this marinade on swordfish steaks, and it was just as yummy! This is a new favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Grate per Big G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States