Grilled Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Rating on the taste only. The grill time was off or my grilling heat was incorrect. No heat temperature was indicated and grilling instructions could have been a lot better. And it took one hour alone just to grill. Should revise recipe to better assist readers who try someone's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These are awesome poppers. I make them every year for our grilling compitition and everyone loves them. I follow the recipe except now I cook the bacon, chop it up and put it in the filling. It's easier for me while grilling. Also, I always end up with extra filling and I serve that cold with crackers, it too is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These are sooo good! I also added sriracha sauce to the cream cheese mixture to give it more flavor and a little extra kick. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Delicious! They were even better re-heated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
a bit messy but good! i used monterey jck cheese instead of cheddar only because that was what i had on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made these for a Cinco De Mayo pot luck party. I wish I had made more because the platter was emptied in 15 minutes. I use the older red jalapenos which seem to be less hot. Didn't change the recipe at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxy Felix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I took this three *recipe to a 5 * by adding my own touch! doubled the parmasan,instead of chopping the tops I put them back on to help hold the cheese in,and precook the bacon about half way before wrapping,the bacon will still be pliable but will crisp up nicely on the grille!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I just made these guys; and everyone loved them - even my wife, who isn't really into anything spicy. The combination of cooking them and all the cream cheese, really tames them. I made exactly as directed. However, I must have had mutant Jalapenos. They were huge. The largest weighed in at 10.2oz, uncut and unseeded. These were definitely knife & fork peppers; not "poppers". I just laid the bacon strip on top. Mmmm; but they were good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyTheTigger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were really good. This was my test, so I just made half the recipe. I took the easy way out and microwaved the bacon, crumbled it and mixed it into the cheese mixture instead of wrapping the bacon around each jalapeno. I also just cut the jalapenos in half, cleaned out the seeds and stuffed them instead of doing the slivers. I then finely chopped about 1/2 a jalapeno and mixed that into the cheese mixture. I put on a sprayed grill pan on the grill for about 30 minutes. Very Yummy-- grilling the jalapeno seemed to kill some of the heat so they weren't too spicy--just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made a double batch for a party I went to and they were GONE in minutes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States