Grilled Italian Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
I was really disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Very simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this awhile back to try zucchini, I didnt like it, my husband thought it was good, but maybe I just dont like zucchini. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I LOVE zucchini this way, but I made changes: I cut up the zuc and let it sit in the dressing for as long as it takes for the grill to heat up (gas grill) then microwave the zuc in the dressing for a few minutes then throw on the grill for a few min, turn when the zuc gets grill marks, then top w/ grated parm and let cook for a few min longer - I like them when the perimeters become charred :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
There's no reason to add so many extra calories and fat to zucchini! The tastiest way to eat my favorite veggie is brush with olive oil, garlic powder, and black pepper and grill until tender. It's superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was pretty good, but the large amounts of cheese was overwhelming and unnecessary. The second time I made it, I did it by the recipe, but I eliminated the pepper jack and cheddar. Parmesan only was perfect! Also, it is unnecessary to microwave it. Just grill it in an AL foil boat, and then at the end, sprinkle on cheese, and let it continue to cook on the grill for 5 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is good, but way too much cheese. I cut it down a lot. I also brushed mine with balsamic about one minute before removing them -- personal preference. I also threw a garlic clove in the marinade. Good, but can be made better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
yes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sinisterlobster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Love love love it... enough said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States