Grilled Italian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Julsee
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this in the oven. I seared them first. About 2 minutes in each side. Weren't very think. Then I put the tomatoes on the pan just a little to make warm. Place them on the hot chop. Sprinkle cheese. Broiled it. Didn't use ham. In total it was just a few minutes. In the beginning I rinsed the chops, dried them, then seasoned them. Then searing. My partner and I Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julsee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Amazing! The only thing I did differently was to use proscuitto instead of ham, since it's an Italian dish! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
used chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Yum! Delicious! Even my kids ate this all up and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
it was great. nice and flavourful. it took longer to cook than i expected, but was worth the weight. I didn't add tomotoes because don't like them and i didn't have any on hand. It was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This recipe has a lot of potential...Next time I will do a garlic butter injection and use fresh basil. I think oregano does better on italian cuisine...thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPaetzold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Sounds good, but cooking the pork to 160 isd to much, pork needs to be cooked till 145 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaxFlChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Just awesome chops....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheyennesdaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was amazing! I was really worried that the cheese and Italian seasonings wouldnt pair well with the pork but I was wrong. I didn't make this with tomatoes simply because I didnt have any but I will try it next time. I paired this with alfredo pasta and garlic toast. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Easy to make, but nothing special. Nothing to entice the taste buds. I think ham is the wrong choice, maybe bacon or a spicy capricola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States