Grilled Italian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
The best part of this recipe was how simple and quick it was. I used fresh basil and fresh mozzarella because that is what I had on hand at the time and everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Will definitely be a repeat meal at my home... Instead of ham used capocollo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This is probably the best recipe I have found on this site! This pork chop was delicious!! We even tried it on steak too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I have a big family so I tripled the recipe. I used prosciutto instead of regular ham. It was awesome. Definitely a recipe I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Really easy to make and easily customizable for your tastebuds. My husband is lactose intolerant so I opted to use Swiss cheese for half of the batch. I used Italian seasonings instead of just the oregano on both sides of the pork chop and I baked it instead (I don't have a grill right now). Salt was only added to the one side after I had laid it on the baking sheet. So simple yet delicious (even with Swiss cheese instead of mozzarella). It really did only take 10 minutes to prep it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
made some alterations and it was great! No ham and roasted the tomatoes... also marinated in Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Wardell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
So my boyfriend like plain pork chops. I made these and he's a changed man! We had my daughter and 2 son-in-laws over and they all loved it. Wouldn't change a thing in the recipe. Perfect and it gave the boyfriend the thrill of grillin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very tasty! Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Made this for my very picky husband and I'm astounded to say he loved it! As did I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Julsee
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this in the oven. I seared them first. About 2 minutes in each side. Weren't very think. Then I put the tomatoes on the pan just a little to make warm. Place them on the hot chop. Sprinkle cheese. Broiled it. Didn't use ham. In total it was just a few minutes. In the beginning I rinsed the chops, dried them, then seasoned them. Then searing. My partner and I Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julsee

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States