Grilled Italian Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Really delicious! For a special topping, slice yellow, red, and green peppers and saute with onions. You can do this in a cast iron skillet right on the grill. You'll get big "Wows!" before the "Yums''! Also, if anise isn't your thing, use 1 t of fennel seeds instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great burgers. This is almost the way I make my Italian meatballs with homemade Italian Tomato sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry V

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
These were absolutely delicious. I made a few for last night and a few more for leftovers, and I can't wait to eat them again. Overall, this recipe is definitely worth a try. This is one burger recipe that I would absolutely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiEmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I thought these came out great. Lots of flavor and something nice to make on occasion. I didn't use the anise seed because I didn't have them on hand, but these still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I have been making Grilled Italian Hamburgers for years, the only difference is I have been using the hot Italian Sausage. I also use 1/4 cup of Italian creamy salad dressing, makes the burgers nice and moist. I tried this recipe and I like it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
The problem with mixing ground beef with pork sausage is you have to cook the meat completely through so the grd.beef is quite over cooked although wonderful as meat loaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Amazing burgers! Hubby loved them for Father's Day. I halved the recipe....used an 85%/15% ground beef....used a hot Italian ground sausage.....love the fennel flavor....did omit the olive oil in the mix....didnt see a need for it....and served on nice rolls topped with provolone cheese....Just the right amount of spice and plenty of flavor and juiciness! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I omitted the anise seed because I didn't have it and I added four cloves of fresh minced garlic to the butter before brushing it on the thick hamburger rolls, which we used instead of baguettes. I made six thick burgers instead of twelve thin. These are incredible. We really loved them. We dressed these simply with homemade special sauce, sliced cheddar cheese, sliced tomato, sliced onion and fresh bibb lettuce. Out of six, there is ONE left. My husband ate two in one sitting. I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Kiwi & Chili-Rubbed Short Ribs

See how to make a quick-and-easy rub for grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States