Grilled Indian Pork Kabobs with Sweet Onions and Red Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very good. Had a little bit of a sweet taste to it. Used tenderloin rather than roast. Be careful not to overcook or pork becomes dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was great--We loved it. I would use 1/2 the salt and a bit less cayenne. I broiled the vegies separately and basted them with the marinade that I boiled after the meat was under the broiler. vegies took about half the time as the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I say that with such enthusiasm because I actually didn't change anything about this. If anything my idea of a tsp is a little heavy but that's always the case. The pork was so wonderfully tender and moist and the spices were fantastic. Thanks so much!!! I made it with a side of spicy sweet potatoes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Fabulous! This was so good and the blend of spices complemented each other perfectly with a nice subtle kick from the cayenne. Definitely a welcome change from so many other pork kabob recipes we've tried to date. I used pork tenderloin that I pierced with a fork before tossing in the marinade. And, while this is essentially a marinde it adheres to the pork and forms a paste. For the marinade I didn't change a thing! While others added cardamom I found that it's quite an expensive ingredient and if you don't have it on hand this is quite good without it. I let the pork marinate for about 6 hours and skewered the veggies separate from the meat as they cook at different rates. This smelled wonderful and tasted even better -even my picky husband loved it! I couldn't resist making a dipping sauce for this: 1 cup of low fat plain yogurt, 1/2 cup Hellman's light mayo, 3 cloves minced garlic, and 1/4 tsp. of salt (set in the fridge for a couple hours). This went great with a side of couscous - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Pretty good, but a little salty. I'd suggest cutting the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Amazing recipe! I didn't have any curry powder, so I used 1 tablespoon of turmeric and added 4 teaspoons of ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
The masala was wonderful on these. I also substituted chicken for some and they were quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Five stars for this marinade, it's out of this world! These were very tasty, and I prepared exactly as written. The pork is a little tough, hard to get it tender even with lots of marinade in a short cooking time on the grill. Next time I will prepare this recipe with chicken. Thanks for sharing, NPB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent marinade. Used with chicken breast instead of pork. Served with rice. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Delicious! My family doesn't eat much Indian food, but this went over very well. Only complaint is that it's a little too salty, but that can easily be fixed when preparing the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States