Grilled Hot Turkey Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was so good! My husband loved it! I also added some red pepper flakes and a bit of hot sauce, my husband loves spicy foods and it was fantastic! A very easy lunch or quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good. I substituted two table spoons of Dijon mustard for mayo and added some red bell pepper. Heated up the turkey in the butter along side the bread. I put the cheese on the bread and the hot turkey on top. Then added the mixture and toasted both sides. Wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was so easy, and SO GOOD! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
LOVED the mayo sauce! I was a little concerned about how the mix of mayo and salsa would taste but it was so good! Perfect combo with the pepperjack cheese! This is going to be my go to grilled cheese from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made this today for lunch, and my 13 year old son called it "Heaven on a plate". This is a new family favorite for sure! Probably the best sandwich I have ever made - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Great quick after work dinner. The kids and husband even love it. I would recommend making sure the green onion is chopped very fine or it causes a weird texture issue. You will have leftovers so this is also great to put in the kids lunchboxes the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was SO GOOD! I loved the combination of flavors in this sandwich and it reminded me of sort of a Southwestern-style sandwich. The only changes I made were to use buffalo-style turkey breast and sliced Italian-style bread. This is a definate keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Surprisingly GREAT. My boyfriend and I both loved it. I did use white onion rather than green and also added a little too much sauce. When cooking only barely coat the bread with sauce and it will be plenty. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaver, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made these sandwiches for by brother and I on the fly with whatever I had on hand and they were fabulous! I used Pilsbury fresh French loaf bread, cooked and cooled, 1/4 of a white onion, chopped fine, mayo and salsa verde, turkey slices and Mexican shredded cheese. We loved them and will make them again after Thanksgiving :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Excellent twist on a turkey sandwich! I made mine in the George Foreman grill and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States