Grilled Hot Turkey Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Made these for dinner and based on the reviews I thought they'd be better. The mayo/salsa/green onion mixture was just okay. We won't make these again but they were nice for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This sandwich was dinner for the kids with homemade tomato soup. I followed the recipe closely, only scaling the recipe back to two sandwiches, I used whole wheat bread and I cooked the sandwiches in my cast iron skillet. I was a little concerned that the kids wouldn't like them but they both thought this was the best sandwich EVER. They both asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I really liked the mayo/green onion sauce. Very good. All I had was shredded pepperjack so that's what got used. Nice sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
LOVED the mayo sauce! I was a little concerned about how the mix of mayo and salsa would taste but it was so good! Perfect combo with the pepperjack cheese! This is going to be my go to grilled cheese from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made this today for lunch, and my 13 year old son called it "Heaven on a plate". This is a new family favorite for sure! Probably the best sandwich I have ever made - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This sandwich is good, I didn't have pepperjack on-hand so I used a thin layer of shredded cheddar and it was really tasty. Its 4 stars because its good, not fantastic. A very nice twist on grill cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Exceptional! Way more than just a dressed up grilled cheese!! This has its own unique flavor and is just plain good!! The sourdough bread really adds to this recipe. I did not have salsa to put in the dressing so I subbed some chopped garlic and I used lite mayo. The entire family LOVED these sandwiches. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good. Most of my family enjoyed this. I liked the mayo, salsa and green onion - nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I thought the sourdough was a little tough for making a nicely melted sandwich. My turkey was at room temperature when I bit into it shortly after pulling it off the stove. My bread wasn't sliced thick either. My husband complained about the mayo, too much, and never even realized it had salsa in it. So make sure you don't use a mild salsa. I also think I will use good old American Cheese singles to make the sandwich gooier. It has a ton of potential though, and I might consider trying it again. The three stars are more that it was quite edible, but needs adjustment for MY family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Loved the melted pepper jack cheese! Nice way to combine leftovers for a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States