Grilled Honey-Soy Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Next time I'll double the marinade and reserve half as au jus. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
First off, unless your pork is seriously thick, do NOT cook for 7 minutes. Second, I had to quadruple the recipe to get enough actual marinade to cover 4 thin chops (1/2"). My suggestions 1) Sub OJ for lemon juice for a sweeter flavor. 2) Cook for 3-4 minutes per side. 3) Use a mellow soy sauce like Kikkoman or else the soy will overwhelm the flavor. 4) Omit the onion as it does not add any flavor. This recipe is an OK base marinade for pork. Try it (with a few tweaks) & play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joycazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I had the pork steaks from the grocery store - had wanted blade chops but this was all they had. Found this recipe and the only substitution was lime juice for the lemon juice since that's what I had on hand. Seven minutes a side over charcoal and they were absolutely delicious. When my wife first saw them come home she wanted no part of them. When she saw them come in from the grill that changed in a hurry and once she tasted them all bets were off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xsientme
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very nice, marinating in the plastic bag worked well, we used a variant of soyaki plus honey plus soy sauce and lemon juice. I believe the acidity of the lemon juice made a tremendous difference in how 'juicy' the chops were. We had very thick chops, so we seared each side for 6-7 minutes then finished off baking the chops for about 8-10 minutes at 400 degrees. Very nice, definitely will become a regular in rotation of family meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
No one at our house particularly cared for this, won't make again. Did make as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I would cook a little longer to grill through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Was a little strong on the soy flavoring, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
These were good, not great. Hubby didnt care for the marinade at first, then said it grew on him, but wasnt something he would probably choose to do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! One of my family members put steak sauce on theirs before they took a bite, and said they wished they hadn't because the marinade flavor was so good. That's a first for them! It's easy to throw together and tastes fantastic!! We'll make it again and again. (NOTE - I only had time to put them in the marinade for 5 hours and it was still great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States