Grilled Honey-Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The first bite of the chicken at the narrow end of the breast had me thinking the marinade was a bit overbearing, but I admit I tend to be a non-marinade guy. However, as I took a couple more bites I was treated to a wonderfully moist chicken breast where the subtle sweetness of the marinade complemented the chicken perfectly. I will definitely make this again but I’ll make sure the chicken breasts are reasonably medium-thick so the marinade does not overpower the taste of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Respectably good marinade. All the ingredients played quite well together. The honey could barely be tasted, and didn't contribute much sweetness, but helped to carmelize the outside. In fact, nothing really stood out above the other components. We didn't discern the Dijon mustard or the garlic, either. Not that this is bad, mind you. I marinated a portobello mushroom cap and tomato slices, grilling them along with the chicken, and this sauce was compatible with those items, as well. The chicken was very juicy, but I attribute that more to the manner of cooking than to a virtue of this particular recipe. Very good. Not exactly rock-your-world-can't-wait-to-have-it-again-five-stars good, but I could see myself possibly making it sometime in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very nice. I followed the recipe exactly, except I baked the chicken in the sauce instead of grilling it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Love it! Easy and it uses things you have on hand in the house. I subbed maple syrup for honey because I didn't have any honey but it was still awesome. Made the chicken moist and gave it a great tangy taste. My hubby even at it the next day and he usually hates leftovers. I'll be making this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
what a great recipe!! I'll for sure be making this again and again! I added a touch more honey to the marinade because I've always love the taste of honey and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious! I used olive oil instead of canola. Also baked it in the oven at 425 for 20 minutes. Wonderful lemon flavor and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I thought this was a very good chicken marinade although the honey is not prominant at all, the lemon really shines through in this one. I did use olive oil and cut the salt way back, other than that, love the fresh lemon zest and fresh garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very easy, husband loved it. I added only a splash of oil and cooked the chicken in the marinade in a skillet. I didn't have italian seasoning so I used a mix of oregano, parsley, rosemary, and thyme. It turned out really well. I served it with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We multiplied this recipe by 10 for a dinner we held for our daughter's college swim team (40 of them). Despite the fact that there was also smoked pork tenderloin and pasta with homemade sauce, they devoured every single piece of the chicken. For convenience, we made double batches of marinade, added the chicken as directed and froze the filled bags flat on a cookie sheet. Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made exactly per recipe (except baked instead of grilling) and it was very good. The Italian seasoning was a little overpowering for my taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States