Grilled Honey-Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is a great recipe. I've made it a few times, and found I prefer to cut the Italian seasoning in half, and skip the salt. The chicken breasts I buy are usually already injected with a salt brine, so no need to add more. It's funny to see all the reviews attributing moist chicken to the marinade....raw chicken is moist, even without a marinade. It is overcooking that results in dry chicken. So, use this marinade for a nice, lemony chicken, and make sure not to overcook it if you want it moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAEL JACKSON
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tandy
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was excellent. I used a smoked bacon mustard instead of Dijon. My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very easy, husband loved it. I added only a splash of oil and cooked the chicken in the marinade in a skillet. I didn't have italian seasoning so I used a mix of oregano, parsley, rosemary, and thyme. It turned out really well. I served it with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We multiplied this recipe by 10 for a dinner we held for our daughter's college swim team (40 of them). Despite the fact that there was also smoked pork tenderloin and pasta with homemade sauce, they devoured every single piece of the chicken. For convenience, we made double batches of marinade, added the chicken as directed and froze the filled bags flat on a cookie sheet. Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made exactly per recipe (except baked instead of grilling) and it was very good. The Italian seasoning was a little overpowering for my taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe is really good, especially when i marinate overnight. I get compliments on it whenever i use it at barbeques
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I didn't have any Italian herb mix so I just used oregano and basil and it was perfect. It is a great marinade, even the kids were happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
My Husband grilled the chicken per the recipe - yummy in my tummy! Such a fantastically fresh tasting chicken. My husband searched on grilled chicken and picked this recipe - he said the recipe just sounded really good. He used olive oil instead of canola - otherwise, nothing was changed - no need, our meal was delicious. We had it with white rice, and steamed vegetables. Def a do-over. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very juicy! Everyone loved. Cooked on med low - at least 20 min per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fiona Tarn
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Tried this marinade tonight and it was delicious! Used olive oil instead of canola. I felt it was a little salty; next time I will try with either less salt or sans salt. Flattened the breasts with a mallet before grilling. 5 minutes each side on low heat on a gas grill. The chicken was superb -- succulent! This immediately became one of our favorite marinades. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona Tarn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States