Grilled Honey-Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Took a chance on this marinade and wasn't disappointed. Followed recipe exactly except I didn't have a fresh lemon so I used 3 tablespoons of lemon juice instead and I only marinaded the chicken for an hour because we were short on time. Still had a lot of favor and the kids liked it. We will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Very tasty. Super simple. I even used reconstituted lemon juice I had in a bottle in my frig to save from having to go to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This was just OK to us. Flavors were fine, but very subtle. Probably won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I made it exactly per the instructions, marinating at the minimum two hour mark. The flavors melded perfectly and the chicken was moist, tender and flavorful. It received rave reviews at dinner last night. Thanks for sharing, Autumn Pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
tasty to the max!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly except that I used stone ground mustard and marinated for 24 hours. We grilled for 8 minutes on one side and 7 on the other. These were the most tender, juicy and flavorful chicken breasts that I've ever eaten in my life. They nearly melted in my mouth. I should have taken a photo, but they were eaten too fast to get one. Make this chicken, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DR in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is a great recipe. I've made it a few times, and found I prefer to cut the Italian seasoning in half, and skip the salt. The chicken breasts I buy are usually already injected with a salt brine, so no need to add more. It's funny to see all the reviews attributing moist chicken to the marinade....raw chicken is moist, even without a marinade. It is overcooking that results in dry chicken. So, use this marinade for a nice, lemony chicken, and make sure not to overcook it if you want it moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAEL JACKSON
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tandy
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was excellent. I used a smoked bacon mustard instead of Dijon. My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very easy, husband loved it. I added only a splash of oil and cooked the chicken in the marinade in a skillet. I didn't have italian seasoning so I used a mix of oregano, parsley, rosemary, and thyme. It turned out really well. I served it with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We multiplied this recipe by 10 for a dinner we held for our daughter's college swim team (40 of them). Despite the fact that there was also smoked pork tenderloin and pasta with homemade sauce, they devoured every single piece of the chicken. For convenience, we made double batches of marinade, added the chicken as directed and froze the filled bags flat on a cookie sheet. Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States