Grilled Honey-Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe a while ago and then lost it. I've been trying to find it for months since, it was definitely worth it! This was some of the best chicken I've ever had! I love marinades, so, I did tweak it a little to taste and it was Sooo moist! I liked the flavor so much, I swapped in olive oil and used it as a salad dressing. So glad I found the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
The honey flavor is obscured by the strong citrus presence and additional flavorings, but is still a good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Followed recipe EXACTLY, Cooked to 160F over medium heat on gas grill, let rest for 5 minutes. Paired with grilled summer squash. Rave reviews from dinner guests. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This has so much flavor and with all the ingredients I had around the house. I didn't have a lemon, so I used two tablespoons of bottled lemon juice. I didn't like all that salt so I cut it back to a 1/2 teaspoon of salt and also only 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper. It worked great on the chicken I cooked on an indoor grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eden, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very nice. I followed the recipe exactly, except I baked the chicken in the sauce instead of grilling it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I thought this was a very good chicken marinade although the honey is not prominant at all, the lemon really shines through in this one. I did use olive oil and cut the salt way back, other than that, love the fresh lemon zest and fresh garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Love it! Easy and it uses things you have on hand in the house. I subbed maple syrup for honey because I didn't have any honey but it was still awesome. Made the chicken moist and gave it a great tangy taste. My hubby even at it the next day and he usually hates leftovers. I'll be making this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Respectably good marinade. All the ingredients played quite well together. The honey could barely be tasted, and didn't contribute much sweetness, but helped to carmelize the outside. In fact, nothing really stood out above the other components. We didn't discern the Dijon mustard or the garlic, either. Not that this is bad, mind you. I marinated a portobello mushroom cap and tomato slices, grilling them along with the chicken, and this sauce was compatible with those items, as well. The chicken was very juicy, but I attribute that more to the manner of cooking than to a virtue of this particular recipe. Very good. Not exactly rock-your-world-can't-wait-to-have-it-again-five-stars good, but I could see myself possibly making it sometime in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The first bite of the chicken at the narrow end of the breast had me thinking the marinade was a bit overbearing, but I admit I tend to be a non-marinade guy. However, as I took a couple more bites I was treated to a wonderfully moist chicken breast where the subtle sweetness of the marinade complemented the chicken perfectly. I will definitely make this again but I’ll make sure the chicken breasts are reasonably medium-thick so the marinade does not overpower the taste of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States