Grilled Hearts of Romaine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SWEETIRIS
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Never thought of grilling romaine lettuce. We are so conditioned to eating lettuce raw in a salad but this was so tasty. Will be adding this one to my regular recipes and making it often....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was a great recipe. A wonderful change from salad and a great way to add some greens to the kids diet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
LOVE this recipe! Easy, quick, and delicious. Followed the recipe just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I'm sure my technique will get better. Grilling the Romaine makes it seem a bit less like a salad, since I'm getting a bit tired of them. I like the vinaigrette drizzled on before serving, but I left off the cheese. DH loves Parmesan, so I'll be sure to add it when I make this for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The lettuce became all wilted and falling apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I will be making this all summer long! Had it last week at a restaurant with goat cheese so I used that instead of parm. Do try, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Delicious!!! So easy to make and taste amazing. I followed the recipe exactly but added some croutons for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Been doing this forever, too. The first time my son had some, he had THREE! Other than leaving out the sherry and adding SEA SALT (very necessary, imho!), this is exactly how we do it. It can be done under the broiler if you don't want the hassle of the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
We have been grilling Romaine since forever. It is absolutely amazing. We have just always made it with kosher salt and olive oil, but now cannot wait to try it this way. Don't let warm lettuce throw you off. Once you try grilled Romaine, I bet that you will make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States