Grilled Hawaiians Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This sandwich was just ok. After reading so many great reviews, I was sure this would be a hit. I was quite disappointed with the flavour, or rather, lack of it. I found the sandwich quite bland. That's not to say I won't try it again - only the next time I will try another reviewer's suggestion about using mozzarella cheese and pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I really enjoyed this! It was so fast and easy to put together. I did toast these in the oven on buns as another view suggested and it was so very good. I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Had buns to use up so I grilled the insides of buns and layered cheese and ham on each side then pineapple in middle. Then wrapped in foil and into oven to warm/melt/toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great recipe, will make again. I cooked these in my sandwich maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was a really good recipe. We loved it. Will definately make this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
great spin on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were SO delicious! We made them using a good thick bread, thick sliced ham off the bone, and smoked sharp cheddar. A new favourite! I put a little honey mustard on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.combs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I loved these! The pineapple is the perfect twist on grilled ham & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
What a great twist on grilled cheese sandwiches. It was really yummy. We only had pineapple rings so we grilled those up and put one and a half on each sandwich. We paired this with 'Hawaiian Chicken' submitted by NIBLETS and it was perfect! We dipped the sandwiches in the sweet sauce and it was sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States