Grilled Hawaiians Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Hawaiian pizza in grilled cheese form! The best sauce i have found for this is panago's tropical sauce found on their tropical Hawaiian. Yes, you can get just the sauce, I got 4 small containers for $3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not a fan. Tried toasting the bread first which didn't help the flavor. For my family we just didn't like the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo_85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Mmmm...happy belly right now :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsloverii

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Quick, easy, tasty, fairly nutritious and inexpensive. A keeper in a house with 8 kids!!! No changes necessary, we just serve with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These taste pretty good. But it seems like they never come out perfect like every other grilled sandwich we make. No matter how much i drain the pineapple the bread is a bit soggy on that one side. Putting the pineapple under the cheese helps some, but some falls out the side when you flip them. Maybe pineapple rings would work better for us? I will try them a third time and see if that is the charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Excellent flavor combination. I made mine with very thinly sliced brown sugar ham (heated a little before putting on the sandwich) and whole oat nut bread. To keep the bread from getting soggy, I sandwiched the crushed pineapple between the cheese and ham. Thanks for this great, simple idea to perk up an ordinary grilled ham ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
A good quick sandwich for lunch or dinner. I used Hawaiian Rolls for the bread as I had a few to use up. I just cut them to the thickness of bread. I didn't want the bread to become soggy from the pineapple, so I placed it in the ham layer rather than against the bun. The result was a warm, tasty sandwich that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I used Hawaiian bread, and although it gave a good flavor it was to soft & got squished when I was flipping it. I would recommended the the Hawaiian bread however choose the rolls or hamburger buns. This are thicker and shouldnt be to much of an issue. Other then that I used a thin slice pre cooked ham, and grilled it before I put the sandwich together. I used to pieces a sandwich to allow the pineapple and cheese to stay away from the bread so the previous listed issues of soggy bread didnt happen. It does have a unique flavor, that will defiantly be made again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armygirl207

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Eustis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Okay for a change of pace, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States