Grilled Hawaiian Chicken and Pineapple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I'd been looking for some time to duplicate a sandwich my husband and I first had while on vacation in Florida a few years ago. This is the taste we remember, we both love it. The Thousand Island dressing makes it great. We like using a soft bun. If you can't find Hawaiian marinade I've had to use a sweet and sour dressing for the marinade and it came out great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Just got back from spring break in Maui when I made this recipe... had enjoyed a similar sandwich at the 5 Palms in Kihei a few days earlier... and this sandwich was better! The marinade is wonderful, used it on it's own for a chicken main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These were reallly good. I used motzerella instead of provolone great for lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
i thought this was so yummy!!! i was being impatient so i didnt let it marinate long enough, but it was still delish! also since our grill isnt working i just baked it for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffinyRae
Home Town: Navarre, Florida, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Good recipe. I made a few changes to mine. I used ciabatta rolls, fresh baby spinach and roasted tomatoes. (The roasted tomatoes are easy to make and make this sandwich really stand out!) Also recommend mayo or honey/dijon mustard instead of thousand island.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This hit the spot! I cooked the chicken and pineapple rings on the George Foreman grill and omitted the thousand island dressing. Served it with Apple Cole Slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great recipe! My whole family loved it. I marinated it for about an hour, I think next time I will leave it overnight to add some more flavor. I used low-fat swiss and light thousand island and it is still great. I also recommend sticking with the onion rolls, I like the added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I substiuted the Tyson grilled chicken (comesin bag) and put all in the toaster oven to warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Family favorite. Only change is to use chiplte mayo or dijon mustard in place of the thousand island dressing (family doesn't care for thousand island) Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States