Grilled Hawaiian Chicken and Pineapple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was a fabulous recipe. My family is so hard to please when it comes to cooking them a meal that I am often scared to try new things, but this recipe was worth the risk, everyone loved it and I won't change a thing the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a new favorite at my house. Didn't use the Thousand Island, but some used mayo and some used Italian Dressing...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This recipe was a hit. Didn't use thousand island, used chipotle mayo like another user suggested. Made my own marinade with pineapple juice, soy sauce, garlic and onion powder since I couldn't find commerial marinade. Used the frozen breasts and marinaded them overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I love these burgers, they are addicting. I didnt have time to marinade the chicken, I just covered them in the hawaiian teriyaki sauce before cooking and basted them throughout. Still tasted great. Good with swiss cheese too. (ALSO, I used this recipe with garden burgers for my vegetarian friend and she LOVED them)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
fabulous my husband said it sounds weird , but he was saying after a few bite you have to make this again.thanks for a quick and yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Delicious! My husband loves anything Hawaiian so I decided to give it a try and my whole family loved it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I love pineapple on my pizza, so I knew I would like this recipe. Simple yumminess! I used a teriyaki sauce for the chicken....used cheddar cheese, and instead of the dressing, just mixed a tiny bit of the teriyaki in some mayo. Definitely will make again :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Easy to make, good taste, but wasn't knock your socks off or anything like that. Just an average sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
very tasty and easy to do/fast.....a little messy with the tomato added on top of the already large stack with the pineapple, but definitely will do again. Thanks VbCook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was so yummy. Light, but filling. I added some crushed red pepper in the marinade for a little kick and we're not a fan of onion buns, so a simple change in that and we had an awesome summer lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States