Grilled Hawaiian Chicken and Pineapple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was a fabulous recipe. My family is so hard to please when it comes to cooking them a meal that I am often scared to try new things, but this recipe was worth the risk, everyone loved it and I won't change a thing the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a new favorite at my house. Didn't use the Thousand Island, but some used mayo and some used Italian Dressing...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This recipe was a hit. Didn't use thousand island, used chipotle mayo like another user suggested. Made my own marinade with pineapple juice, soy sauce, garlic and onion powder since I couldn't find commerial marinade. Used the frozen breasts and marinaded them overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I love these burgers, they are addicting. I didnt have time to marinade the chicken, I just covered them in the hawaiian teriyaki sauce before cooking and basted them throughout. Still tasted great. Good with swiss cheese too. (ALSO, I used this recipe with garden burgers for my vegetarian friend and she LOVED them)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
fabulous my husband said it sounds weird , but he was saying after a few bite you have to make this again.thanks for a quick and yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Delicious! My husband loves anything Hawaiian so I decided to give it a try and my whole family loved it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I love pineapple on my pizza, so I knew I would like this recipe. Simple yumminess! I used a teriyaki sauce for the chicken....used cheddar cheese, and instead of the dressing, just mixed a tiny bit of the teriyaki in some mayo. Definitely will make again :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Easy to make, good taste, but wasn't knock your socks off or anything like that. Just an average sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
very tasty and easy to do/fast.....a little messy with the tomato added on top of the already large stack with the pineapple, but definitely will do again. Thanks VbCook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was so yummy. Light, but filling. I added some crushed red pepper in the marinade for a little kick and we're not a fan of onion buns, so a simple change in that and we had an awesome summer lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States